In Pursuit of the Pivot: Reaching and Serving Clients

Project IQ supports the implementation of voluntary male medical circumcision (VMMC) by standardizing quality approaches and building capacity for improved timeliness, accessibility, actionability, and quality of VMMC data, and hosts periodic webinars convening VMMC field staff and implementing partners to discuss essential topics for maintaining and improving the quality of services.

The August 24th Project IQ webinar will feature considerations for achieving the U.S. President’s Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR) VMMC age pivot to prioritize reaching males aged 15-29 years in order to accelerate programs’ impact on HIV incidence. Speakers will discuss the experience of attracting and providing quality VMMC services to the prioritized age group.  Project IQ will also share updates on new resources and tools for VMMC programs.

Timing of the webinar:

8:00–9:30 a.m. EDT
2:00–3:30 p.m. CAT
3:00–4:30 p.m. EAT

Visit https://connect.johnshopkins.edu/pivot/ and enter as Guest

For more information, contact Catey.Laube at jhpiego,org.

Date: 
Wednesday, August 24, 2016 - 08:00 to 09:30
Location: 
Online
Facebook icon
Twitter icon
LinkedIn icon
e-mail icon