WEBINAR: Quality improvement – wisdom from the field

Improvement efforts across the world yield important lessons and learning that can stimulate changes elsewhere. Documenting and sharing the accumulated wisdom from these improvement efforts is critical in fostering the generation of new knowledge to increase the impact of quality improvement interventions. Opportunities for shared learning and exploration are limited.

This webinar of the WHO Global Learning Laboratory for Quality Universal Health Coverage (UHC) provides an opportunity to hear directly from colleagues implementing quality improvement interventions using a variety of approaches in distinct health systems across the world. The focus will be on “change nuggets” that emerge from applying quality improvement approaches to a wide range of subject areas. Linkages between quality improvement and leadership & management processes will also be considered.

The 60 minute interactive webinar will draw on the lessons learned and results from a number of countries supported by the USAID Applying Science to Strengthen and Improve Systems (ASSIST) project.

Learning Objectives
The webinar will allow participants to explore:

  • Quality improvement and its application across multiple levels of the health system.  
  • Different quality improvement approaches applied in different contexts.
  • Examples of how quality improvement is being linked to sub-national management.
  • Linkages between local quality improvement and the global dialogue on quality.

Intended Audience
Frontline health care workers, administrators, policy-makers, patients, community advocates, donors

Date
31 July 2017

Time

Geneva, Switzerland    15:00 CEST
Washington DC, USA 09:00 EST 
Tokyo, Japan 22:00 JST
London, United Kingdom 14:00 GMT
New Delhi, India 18:30 IST
Lagos, Nigeria 14:00 WAT 
Cairo, Egypt 15:00 EET

 

change nuggets

Date: 
Monday, July 31, 2017 - 09:00 to 10:00
Location: 
Online
Facebook icon
Twitter icon
LinkedIn icon
e-mail icon