WHO Global Learning Laboratory Webinar- National Quality Policy and Strategy: Building Momentum

Register Here

Overview

The development, refinement and execution of a national quality policy and strategy (NQPS) is a priority for countries as they look to systematically improve the performance of their health systems. Implementation informed policy-making provides the basis for a culture of quality across all levels of the health system. With the growing momentum towards UHC, there is increased awareness that access must be accompanied by focused efforts to improve the quality of health services, to achieve the desired improvements in health outcomes and achieve the Sustainable Development Goals (SDG). Indeed, given that NQPS is a priority for many countries, WHO has launched a global initiative on national quality policy and strategy. The work on NQPS  is a key focus area of the WHO Global Learning Laboratory for Quality UHC.

Learning Objectives

The 60 minute webinar will allow participants to:
•    Understand the WHO National Quality Policy and Strategy Initiative as a whole;
•    Examine the eight essential elements described in the WHO NQPS Handbook;
•    Explore available tools and resources that support development and execution of NQPS;
•    Learn how to seek support in the development of national quality policies and strategies.

Intended audience
Policy-makers, development partners and technical agencies

Date:
Thursday, 30 August 2018, 09:00 EST

Time:

Geneva, Switzerland

15:00 CEST

Washington DC, USA

09:00 EDT

Tokyo, Japan

22:00 JST

London, United Kingdom

14:00 BST

New Delhi, India

18:30 IST

Lagos, Nigeria

14:00 WAT

Cairo, Egypt

15:00 EET

 

Date: 
Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 09:00
Location: 
Online
Organization: 
World Health Organization
Facebook icon
Twitter icon
LinkedIn icon
e-mail icon